

Louisiana Public Service Commission

POST OFFICE BOX 91154 BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70821-9154 www.lpsc.louisiana.gov

COMMISSIONERS

District II

District I Foster L. Campbell

District V

Mike Francis

District IV

Craig Greene, , Chairman

Lambert C. Boissiere III District III

Eric F. Skrmetta Vice Chairman

Telephone: (225) 342-4439

BRANDON M. FREY Executive Secretary

KATHRYN H. BOWMAN Executive Counsel

JOHNNY E. SNELLGROVE, JR Deputy Undersecretary

Certified Mail Receipt# 7002 2030 0002 6571 1262 And Regular USPS Mail

LOUISIANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VS

DOCKET NO. T-36117

HOLDEN'S WRECKER SERVICE, INC.

In re: Cancellation of Common Carrier Certificate Number 6350 for failure to obtain 2021 vehicle identification stamps, as required by La. R.S. 45:161 through 180.1 and to pay a citation fee of \$25.00.

To: Holden's Wrecker Service, Inc. Post Office Box 3787 Covington, LA 70434

GREETINGS:

YOU ARE HEREBY NOTIFIED, COMMANDED AND REQUIRED to appear at a hearing on Thursday, October 07, 2021 at 9:30 a.m., before a Louisiana Public Service Commission Administrative Law Judge. The hearing will be held at the Louisiana Public Service Commission, Galvez Building, 11th Floor, 602 North 5th Street, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70802. Parking is available in the Galvez Parking Garage across from the Galvez Building on North Street. *Furthermore, a citation fee in the amount of \$25.00 has been assessed to your LPSC account.*

TO SHOW CAUSE, if any you have, why an order should not be issued by the Commission canceling your Common Carrier Certificate Number 6350 for failure to obtain 2021 vehicle identification stamps, as required by La. R.S. 45:161 through 180.1 and to pay a citation fee of \$25.00.

At the hearing, the Commission Staff will present testimony and evidence in support of its allegations against you. You will be provided an opportunity to cross-examine the Commission Staff's witness(es) and to present evidence and testimony in your defense. You will need to bring an original and two (2) copies of each document you wish to place into evidence.

DOCKET NO. T-36117 LOUISIANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION VS. HOLDEN'S WRECKER SERVICE, INC. MAIL OUT DATE: JULY 29, 2021 PUBLISHED IN BULLETIN # 1251 ON AUGUST 06, 2021

PLEASE BE ADVISED that any requests to reschedule this hearing will be considered if the request meets the following four (4) requirements:

1. One original and two copies of the request must be mailed, hand delivered or faxed to the Commission's Records and Recordings Division at the following address:

<u>Mail:</u> Louisiana Public Service Commission Records and Recording Division P.O. Box 91154 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-9154 <u>Hand Delivery:</u> Louisiana Public Service Commission Records and Recording Division 602 North Fifth Street Galvez Building, 12th Floor Baton Rouge, Louisiana Fax¹: Louisiana Public Service Commission Records and Recording Division (225) 342-0877

2. The Records and Recordings Division must receive the request at least five (5) business days prior to the hearing date;

3. The request must contain the proceeding's docket number and the name of the party requesting the continuance; and

4. The request must also contain good cause for the requested continuance.

If you have questions concerning the scheduled hearing, you may contact the Administrative Hearings Division at (225) 219-9417. Also, if you are disabled and need special accommodation at the hearing, please notify the Administrative Hearings Division at least five (5) days prior to the hearing date.



BY ORDER OF THE CON BATON ROUGE, LOUISI	
JULY 28, 2021	BO
TAMMY BURL	Dut
TRANSPORTATION ADM LOUISIANA PUBLIC SER	

¹ Filings of twenty-five (25) pages or less by facsimile are now allowed provided that they are in compliance with the procedures detailed in Rule 3 of the Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure. A filing is complete only upon receipt of a confirmation from the Records Division confirming complete transmission, and the receipt by the Records Division, within five days of the transmission, of the original signed document accompanied by a \$25 filing fee. Facsimile must be received by 4:30 on a business day to be considered filed that day. If a party fails to comply with the rules regarding facsimile filings, the filing shall have no force and effect. For further information contact the Louisiana Public Service Commission at 1-800-256-2397 and request the Records and Recordings Division. You may access the Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure on our website at https://lpsc.louisiana.gov/.

SERVICE LIST

••

DOCKET NO. T-36117 LOUISIANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION VS. HOLDEN'S WRECKER SERVICE, INC. MAIL OUT DATE: JULY 29, 2021 PUBLISHED IN BULLETIN # 1251 ON AUGUST 06, 2021

Holden's Wrecker Service, Inc. Post Office Box 3787 Covington, LA 70434

Certified Mail Receipt # 7002 2030 0002 6571 1262 and Regular USPS Mail

Staff Attorney

Transportation Staff

Commissioner Skrmetta



ST DUE 2021 NOTICE

Louisiana Public Service Commission

Post Office Box 91154 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821 Telephone: (888) 342-5717 or (225) 342-4439 Website: <u>www.lpsc.louisiana.gov</u>

April 1, 2021

LPSC#: 6350 Holden's Wrecker Service, Inc. Post Office Box 3787 Covington, LA 70434

Upon audit of your file it was noted that you did not purchase identification stamps for 2021 or send the T-44 renewal form with a copy of your 2021 UCR Receipt. If this was an oversight on your part, please mail <u>this form with payment or the 2021 UCR Receipt</u> to our office before <u>May 14, 2021</u> to avoid a citation.

Louisiana law (LRS 45:169 or 180.1) requires every common and contract motor carrier transporting household goods, waste, or passengers or operating as a wrecker/tow service to have a current annual Louisiana vehicle identification stamp attached to an intrastate cab card which must be carried in each of their vehicles at all times while operating in this State. (*Vehicles registered under 2021 UCR claiming all vehicles do not owe \$10.00 fee but are **REQUIRED** to attach a copy of the 2021 UCR receipt and return along with this completed form)

If you are cited, you will be assessed a \$25 citation fee and scheduled to appear at a hearing before a Louisiana Public Service Commission Administrative Law Judge to show cause why an order should not be issued by the Commission CANCELING YOUR AUTHORITY for failure to renew and/or obtain annual vehicle identification stamps with the Commission; and for further order or orders as the Commission may deem necessary in the premises.

PLEASE CHECK ONE BELOW AND ENTER NUMBER OF VEHICLES

□ 2021 STAMP ORDER FORM WITH CHECK ENCLOSED						
NUMBER OF VEHICLES OPERATING UNDER LPSC AUTHORITY **REQUIRED**		VEHICLE FEE FOR INTRASTATE TIFICATION STAMP	AMOUNT DUE MADE PAYABLE TO: Louisiana Public Service Commission **REQUIRED**		Louisiana Public Service Commission	
	@	\$10.00 ea.	= \$	* Please be advised that your account must be in full compliance before stamps will be issued.		
OB						

REGISTERED 2021 UCR WITH RECEIPT ATTACHED							
ENTER NUMBER OF VEHICLES OPERATING UNDER LPSC AUTHORITY HERE	**REQUIRED**	My USDOT# is _	**REQUIRED**				

I, undersigned, under penalty for false statement, do hereby certify that the above information is true and correct and that I am authorized to execute and file this document of behalf of the above applicant. (Federal penalties, maximum of \$10,000 or imprisonment for 5 years, or both, 18 U.S.C. 1001: State penalties as prescribed by law)