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LOUISIANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VS DOCKET NO. T-37278-

LESLIE & FEJARRARD TRANSPORT, LLC

re: Cancellation of Common Carrier Nos. 8281 and 8260 for failure to an Annual Report
for 2023 and/or pay a late fee of $500.00 and a citation fee of $25 .00 as required by General Order 2

dated July 01, 1921 and General Order dated March 18, 2021.

To: Leslie & Fejarrard Transport, LLC

P.O. Box 900

Zwolle, LA 71486

GREETINGS:

YOU ARE HEREBY NOTIFIED, CONIMANDED AND REQUIRED to appear at a hearing on

Thursday, August 22, 2024 at 9:30 a.m., before a Louisiana Public Service Commission Administrative Law

Judge. The hearing will be held at the Louisiana Public Service Commission, Galvez Building, Floor, 602

North Street, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70802. Parking is available in the Galvez Parking Garage across

from the Galvez Building on North Street. Furthermore, a citation fee in the amount of $25. 00 has been

assessed to your LPSC account.

TO SHOW CAUSE, if any you have or can, Why an order should not be issued by the Commission canceling

your Cancellation of Common Carrier Nos. 8281 and 8260 for failure to an Annual Report
for 2023 and/or pay a late filing fee of $500.00 and a citation fee of $25.00 as required by General Order 2

dated July 01, 1921 and General Order dated March 18, 2021; and for further order or orders as the

Commission may deem necessary in the premises.

At the hearing, the Commission Staff will present testimony and evidence in support of its allegations

against you. You will be provided an opportunity to cross~examine the Commission Staffs witness(es) and to

present evidence and testimony in your defense. You will need to bring an original and two (2) copies of each

document you wish to place into evidence.
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LOUISLANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION VS.

LESLIE & FEJARRARD TRANSPORT, LLC
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PLEASE BE ADVISED that any requests to reschedule this hearing will be considered if the request
meets the following four (4) requirements:

1. One original and two copies of the request must be mailed, hand delivered or faxed to the Records and

Recordings Division at the following address:

Mail: Hand

Louisiana Public Service Commission Louisiana Public Service Commission Louisiana Public Service Commission

Records and Recording Division Records and Recording Division Records and Recording Division

P.O. Box 91154 602 North Fifth Street (225) 342-0877

Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-9154 Galvez Building, Floor

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

2. The Records and Recordings Division must receive the request at least (5) business days prior to the hearing
date;
The request must contain the docket number and the name ofthe party requesting the continuance; and

4. The request must also contain good cause for the requested continuance.

L;-I

If you have questions concerning the scheduled hearing, you may contact the Administrative Hearings
Division at (225) 219-9417. Also, if you are disabled and need special accommodation at the hearing, please
notify the Administrative Hearings Division at least (5) days prior to the hearing date.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA

JULY 1, 2024

T BURL

TRANSPORTATION ADMINISTRATOR

LOUISIANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Filings of (25) pages or less by facsimile are now allowed provided that they are in compliance with the procedures
detailed in Rule 3 of the Rules of Practice and Procedure. A is complete only upon receipt of a confirmation

the Records Division complete transmission, and the receipt by the Records Division, within five days of the

transmission, ofthe original signed document accompanied by a $25 fee. Facsimile must be received by 4:30 on a business day

to be considered that day. If a party fails to comply with the rules regarding facsimile the shall have no force and

effect. For information contact the Louisiana Public Service Commission at 1-800-256-2397 and request the Records and

Recordings Division. You may access the Commission Rules ofPractice and Procedure on our website at
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LOUISIANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Transpo/iatian Division

Post Box 91154

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9154

Telephone: (888) 342-5717 or (225) 342-4439

LPSC Website: www.1psc.louisiana.gov

05/15/2024

LPSC No.: 8281, 8260 RI No. :

Leslie & Fejarrard Transport, LLC

P.O. Box 900

Zwolle LA 71486

Re: FAILURE TO FILE 2023 MOTOR CARRIER ANNUAL REPORT

Dear Carrier:

In November, we fowvarded you a blank form to be used in filing your 2023 Annual Report with the

Commission. The notarized report was due in this on or before April 30th of this year;

however, the report has not been received or was received late. A late fee of$500.00 has been

assessedto zouraccounl. A blank copy of the Annual Report may be found on our website under

the tab.

You have tentatively been scheduled to appear at a hearing August 21 or 22, 2024 at 9:30 am,

before a Louisiana Public Service Commission Administrative Law Judge to show cause why an

order should not be issued by the Commission canceling your authority for failure to timely your
Annual Report as required by General Order 2 dated July 1, 1921 and General Order dated March

18, 2021.

If BOTH the ANNUAL REPORT and FIVE HUNDRED DOLLAR ($500.00) late fee are not received

by June 14 2024 the Commission will proceed to issue a citation to appear at the above mentioned

hearing and a TWENTY FIVE DOLLAR ($25.00) citation fee will be assessed.

Furthermore, pending filing of the report and/or late fee, no applications, tariffs, leases or other filings
will be accepted, and no vehicle stamps or cab cards will be issued.

Should you have any questions concerning the filing of this report or if you would like to set up a one-

time online payment, please feel free to contact our office at (225) 342-3811.

Sincerely,

Tammy Burl

Transportation Administrator

Louisiana Public Service Commission




